What We Do

Educate and inform members and the community through our speaker series, newsletter and action alert emails.

Work to support the election of Republicans at local, state and national levels by registering voters, walking precincts, making phone calls and getting voters out to vote.

Invite candidates to speak in our local community.

Volunteer in the Republican headquarters by assisting with campaign and fund raisers.

Sponsor high school students' participation in legislative action at Advocacy Day in Sacramento.

Award Scholarships annually.

Give Leadership Awards to local high school students.

Donate books to libraries as part of National Library Projects.

Support our military by sending letters and contributions to our troops and veterans.

Host the annual National Wreath Across America day at the Alamo Cemetery.

Encourage members to be active in their community.

Attend conventions, conferences and workshops sponsored by the Federation of Republican Women.

Cultivate friendships among members through social events.

Our Objectives

Get Republicans elected locally, regionally and nationally.
Increase the participation of Republican Women in local governance.
Promote a wider knowledge of the principles and policies of the Republican Party.
Increase the number of registered Republicans.

Mission Statement
The mission of the San Ramon Valley Republican Women Federated is to promote and propagate an understanding of Republican principles and do so as responsible and caring members of the community.

Our History

The San Ramon Valley Republican Women Federated was formed by a small group of women of the Valley, spearheaded by Bethel Van Tassel of Alamo in 1950. The formation meeting was held at the house of Charlotte Carlsen Miller at the Corduroy Ranch in Danville. This was the former house of Playwright Eugene O'Neill and is now known as the Tao House.
                       from "Remembering Alamo" by Virgie Jones
2017-2018 San Ramon Valley RWF Board
President: Renee Morgan
VP-Programs: Vacant
VP-Membership: Peggie Petersen-Pazzi
VP-Ways and Means: Dee Thompson and Suzanne Dominguez
Treasurer: Mary Zellhart
Recording Secretary: Roxanne Lindsay
Correspondence: Stacey Frawley